jump to navigation

Happy Thanksgiving! November 22, 2007

Posted by writechic in CNN, CNN American Morning, Cooking, Veronica De La Cruz, Web Trends.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I have a great Web site to introduce you to. It’s called tastebook.com and helps you create your very own personalized cookbook. It’s really simple. All you have to do is log-on to the site, tastebook.com. You can pick from 50-plus covers, for this cookbook. You can even pick you own title. You can add your favorite recipes using their template or you can pick from more than 25,000 different recipes from epicurious.com.

I had to use my mother’s recipes. I have one here for my mom, and I’ve taken some creative license and actually renamed it. She makes these fabulous pork chops and so I decided to call my mother’s pork chops in this book, Veronica’s Mom Dot-Com Pork Chops.

Check it out. It could amount to an inexpensive gift idea with a very personal touch.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment